Staff Directory

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Arend
Athletic Director
517/629-0583 marend@albion.edu
Melissa Walton
Senior Associate Director, Senior Women's Administrator
517/629-0593 mwalton@albion.edu
Greg Polnasek
Associate Athletic Director, Facilities/Events/Compliance
517/629-0541 gpolnasek@albion.edu
Erik Braun
Major Gift Officer and Assistant Athletic Director
517/629-0191 ebraun@albion.edu
Joan Eagen
Administrative Assistant
517/629-0592 jeagen@albion.edu
Heather Betz
Faculty Athletic Representative
517/629-0327 hbetz@albion.edu
Mike Van Houten
Faculty Athletic Representative
517/629-0293 mvanhouten@albion.edu


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andy Lawrence
Head Athletic Trainer/Athletics Health Care Administrator
517/629-0522 alawrence@albion.edu
Eddie Schaeffer
Assistant Athletic Trainer
517/629-0767 eschaeffer@albion.edu
Whitney Williams
Assistant Athletic Trainer
517/629-0580 wwilliams@albion.edu
Adrian Sanchez
Assistant Athletic Trainer
517/629-0580 asanchez@albion.edu
Gale Easton
Physician Assistant
John Walper
Team Physician
Michelle Reicosky Brewer
Team Physician


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aaron Mehl
Strength and Conditioning Coach
517/629-0672 amehl@albion.edu


Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marissa Smego
Sports Information Director
517/629-0434 msmego@albion.edu


Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Carden
Head Coach
517/629-0517 scarden@albion.edu
Matt Rix
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
517/629-0579 mrix@albion.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jody May
Head Coach
517/629-0519 jmay@albion.edu
Stephen Draper
Assistant Coach
517/629-0688 sbdraper@albion.edu
Robert Ryan
Assistant Coach
517/629-0769 rryan@albion.edu


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doreen Carden
Head Coach
517/629-0516 dcarden@albion.edu
Erik Kutas
Assistant Coach
517/629-0457 ekutas@albion.edu
Melissa Shaw
Assistant Coach


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Coleman
Director of Track & Field/Cross Country
517/629-0360 lcoleman@albion.edu
MariKate Murphy
Associate Head Coach of Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field
517/629-0695 memurphy@albion.edu
Annika Manning
Assistant Coach, Distance


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Coleman
Director of Track & Field/Cross Country
517/629-0360 lcoleman@albion.edu
MariKate Murphy
Associate Head Coach of Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field
517/629-0695 memurphy@albion.edu
Annika Manning
Assistant Coach, Distance


Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randi Gardner
Hunt Seat Coach
517/629-0811 rgardner@albion.edu
Adam D’Agostino
Western Coach
517/629-0814 adagostino@albion.edu


Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dustin Beurer
Head Coach
517/629-0452 dbeurer@albion.edu
Stephen Wasil
Assistant Coach/Offensive Coordinator
517/629-0678 swasil@albion.edu
Mark Sheridan
Assistant Coach/Defensive Coordinator
517/629-0288 msheridan@albion.edu
Justin Sweeney
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator, Special Teams Coordinator, Defensive Backs
517/629-0520 jsweeney@albion.edu
Tino Smith II
Assistant Coach/Wide Receivers
517/629-0459 tsmith@albion.edu
Jeff Fantuzzi
Assistant Coach/Tight Ends and Tackles
Ameer Ismail
Assistant Coach/Outside Linebackers
D.J. Rehberg
Assistant Coach/Defensive Line
Al Slamer
Assistant Coach/Running Backs


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan McArleton
Head Coach
517/629-0637 jmcarleton@albion.edu
Jake Maas
Assistant Golf Coach
517/629-0694 wmaas@albion.edu


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan McArleton
Head Coach
517/629-0637 JMCARLETON@albion.edu
Jake Maas
Assistant Golf Coach
517/629-0637 wmaas@albion.edu


Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jacob DeCola
Head Coach
517/629-0512 jdecola@albion.edu
Andy Herriott
Assistant Coach
517/629-0512 aherriott@albion.edu


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laurie Merian
Head Coach
517/629-0518 lmerian@albion.edu
Emily DeWaters
Assistant Coach
517/629-0539 edewaters@albion.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wytse Molenaar
Head Coach
517/629-0506 wmolenaar@albion.edu
Andrew Green
Assistant Coach
517/629-0693 agreen@albion.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Scott
Head Coach
517/629-0521 escott@albion.edu
Marco Bernardini
Assistant Coach
517/629-0521 mbernardini@albion.edu


Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leigh Ann LaFave
Head Coach
517/629-0515 llafave@albion.edu
Amanda Schneider
Assistant Coach
517-629-0568 aschneider@albion.edu


Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Stone
Head Coach
517/629-0282 nstone@albion.edu
Caleb Treadwell
Assistant Coach
Eric Burris
Diving Coach
eburris@albion.edu


Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Stone
Head Coach
517/629-0282 nstone@albion.edu
Caleb Treadwell
Assistant Coach
Eric Burris
Diving Coach
eburris@albion.edu


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kacie Zuck
Director of Tennis
517/629-0739 kzuck@albion.edu
Alex Dowley
Assistant Coach
517/629-0691 adowley@albion.edu


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kacie Zuck
Director of Tennis
517/629-0739 kzuck@albion.edu
Alex Dowley
Assistant Coach
517/629-0691 adowley@albion.edu


Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Coleman
Director of Track & Field/Cross Country
517/629-0360 lcoleman@albion.edu
MariKate Murphy
Associate Head Coach of Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field
517/629-0695 memurphy@albion.edu
Jared Conklin
Assistant Coach, Throws
517/629-0690 jconklin@albion.edu
Annika Manning
Assistant Coach, Distance


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lance Coleman
Director of Track & Field/Cross Country
517/629-0360 lcoleman@albion.edu
MariKate Murphy
Associate Head Coach of Cross Country/Assistant Track & Field
517/629-0695 memurphy@albion.edu
Jared Conklin
Assistant Coach, Throws
517/629-0690 jconklin@albion.edu
Annika Manning
Assistant Coach, Distance


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin de St. Aubin
Head Coach
517/629-0456 kslamer@albion.edu
Keelin Severtson
Assistant Coach
517/629-0533 ksevertson@albion.edu
Keri Slane
Assistant Coach
kslane@albion.edu


Men's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Wilson
Head Coach
517/629-0514 awilson@albion.edu


Women's Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Wilson
Head Coach
517/629-0514 awilson@albion.edu