Athletic Hall of Fame

The purpose of the Albion College Athletic Hall of Fame is to recognize those individuals who have made exceptional contributions to the achievements and prestige of Albion College in the field of athletics. Men and women are honored either by virtue of their performance on athletic teams representing the College, or by meritorious efforts in years after graduation. An athlete must have earned two letters in one sport or one letter in three or more sports. Women who graduated before 1975 must have participated in the Women’s Athletic Association (WAA). An athlete must have been an alumnus/alumna for at least 10 years to be eligible for selection.

Nominate a Brit

Albion will induct eight individuals and some of its best teams in football and tennis into its Athletic Hall of Fame Oct. 4-5. Individuals to be inducted include  Charles Aldrich, ’75 (men’s cross country, men’s track & field), Caitlin Bowman, ’10 (women’s soccer),  Jason Bowman, ’07 (men’s track & field),  Glen Brittich, ’04 (football),  Kacy Davidson Lockhart, ’00 (women’s basketball, softball),  Neil Forster, ’07 (men’s tennis),  Julie Kamer Comfort, ’04 (women’s cross country, women’s track and field) and Emily Stocker McAbier, ’07 (women’s tennis). The 1992 football, 2005-2008 women's tennis and 2007 men's tennis teams will also be inducted.

The induction dinner will be held Oct. 4 at Baldwin Hall with the 2019 class also being recognized Oct. 5 before Albion takes the field for the Homecoming football game against Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association rival Alma College at Sprankle-Sprandel Stadium.

Athletic administrators or others who are not alumni must have served the College at least 10 years to be eligible. An athletic administrator can be selected immediately after leaving the institution or immediately after retirement. A team is eligible if it has won an MIAA Championship and 10 years have elapsed since competition.

The display of the Hall of Fame plaques is in the main corridor of the Dow Recreation and Wellness Center. Click here for a list of all former inductees.